Wedding Series: Bridesmaid Gift Ideas

Welcome to day 12 of my two week wedding series. If you missed my other posts, visit them here:

Day 1 – Will You Be My Bridesmaid Box
Day 2 – How to Style Your Bridesmaids on a Budget
Day 3 – DIY Coffee Filter Flowers
Day 4 – DIY Plaster Tea Candle Guest Favors
Day 5 – DIY Plaster Photo and Sign Holders
Day 6 – DIY Ring Bearer “Pillow”
Day 7 – DIY Wood Burned Frames
Day 8 – DIY Mason Jar Centerpieces and Aisle Hangers
Day 9 – The Ultimate Bachelorette Party
Day 10 – DIY Simple Ceremony Arch
Day 11 – My Experience Buying a Wedding Dress Online

Bridesmaid gifts were one of the items I started working on shortly after I got engaged. I am the type of person who gets way too excited about giving gifts and almost ruins surprises because I want to give them their gift too early. With a few of these gifts, I had to make them and then put them away so I wouldn’t think about them.

Since the girls were wearing dresses with one strap that had detail on it, they just needed minimal jewelry. I ended up making them a bow bracelet. In the little box I packaged it in I said “Thanks for helping me tie the knot”. I also ended up making them elegant Swavorski crystal drop earrings! I love how they turned out.

46294f04959c2a0532c6f3668df6d3d7 ebcd3f7de1376a28a1c681d5617e16da

This is how they ended up looking on one of my bridesmaids:

10372881_10202074639899049_7325147797247018253_o

The morning of my wedding as we were all getting ready, I wanted to have morning mimosas. I ended up picking up champagne glasses and gifted one to each girl.

Also for the morning of the wedding while we got ready, I found coral robes from Target and also gifted that to each girl!

UQ5A5327

The final thing I ordered was a last minute decision..like a month before the wedding (with about a month processing and ship time). I decided to get each girl a bridesmaid / maid of honor canvas tote to put all the gifts in! I ordered these from Wedding Chicks shop and ended up getting the bags for a great deal! I received them a few days before my rehearsal dinner!bridesmaid collage

Just keep in mind you don’t have to go as extravagant with gifts as I did. Your girl friends should be happy and look forward to being a part of your special day. These are just a few ideas that I think would be able to be used again!

A few other great sites with great bridesmaid gift ideas are:
1. Wedding Day Survival Kit
2. Personalized dress hangers
3. DIY Wedding party tank tops

Leave a Reply

