Product Empties: February and March

Makeup:

image

Revlon Photo Ready Primer
Size: Full Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: I haven’t decided
When I first got into makeup a few years ago this was the first primer I bought. Revlon in general is a more expensive brand. This primer has a lotion texture and mattifies my face. I wasn’t a fan of the packaging. Once the product got down to the bottom there was still a good amount of product, however I couldn’t get the product out without taking off the lid.

E.L.F. Wet Gloss
Size: Full Size
Cost: $1.00
Repurchase: Yes! I have already re-purchased this product about five times!
You can’t beat 1.00 for this product! This product has two sides of clear gloss. One side is supposed to be for your eyelashes and one for your eyebrows. I use both for my eyebrows to hold them in place.

image

Essence Lash Reloaded Mascara
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: Yes! This is already my 3rd repurchase.
I love how this mascara makes my eyelashes look! The wand is plastic

2 Rimmel Extra Super Lash
Size: Full Size
Cost: $2.50 each
Repurchase: Definitely, I always have to have 1 or 2 on hand.
This is my ride or die mascara. Chances are you will see 1 in every empty post!

Essence Get Big Lashes Volume Boost
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
This mascara didn’t really stand out to me as something that made my eyelashes look amazing.

Mirenesse iCurl Mascara
Size: Trial Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: No
This was a natural bristle brush that was curved. I liked it but not any more than mascara I spend a few dollars on.

Skincare

image

Garnier Clean Shine Control Cleansing Gel for Oily Skin
Size: Full Size
Cost: $6.00
Repurchase: No
I have really been loving charcoal products! I decided to try this brand when my Biore cleanser was sold out. It was a nice cleanser but I still like Biore better

Hey Honey! Take it Off! Exfoliating Honey Peel off Mask
Size: Trial Size
Cost: $2.50
Repurchase: Maybe
I really like peel off masks. There is something fun about peeling it off your skin. This honey mask was great! It smelled good and left my skin smooth and soft.

Dr. Brandt Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner
Size: Trial Size
Cost: $9.00
Repurchase: Yes – But it is expensive!
This product literally pulls dirt and gunk out of your pores and you can see a difference in just one use! It also shrinks pores. I didn’t want this product to be gone.

Murad Blackhead Remover
Size: Trial Size
Cost: $8.00
Repurchase: No
This was a good product but I didn’t notice too much of a difference.

image

Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask
Coffee and Chai Energizing Paper Eye Mask
Sleeping Mask Honeydew and Chamomile Mask
Avocado Clay Mask
Size: Trial Size
Cost: $1.99 each
For my in-depth reviews on each of these, check out my blog post!

Olay Facial Wipes
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $2.99
Repurchase: If I find a good deal on them
I loved the smell of these wipes! I don’t normally use facial cleansing wipes in my every day routine

Beauty Treats Cucumber Facial Mask
Size: Full Size
Cost: $1.50
Repurchase: Yes
I got this in a recent trip to Daiso (check out my haul here!) I enjoyed the mask and it left my skin feeling refreshed!

Lotion

image

Curel Rough Skin Rescue Lotion
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $.50 cents each
Repurchase: No
This was a nice unscented sample, however I enjoy a nice scent to my lotions!

Bath and Body Works Pink Grapefruit Lotion
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $6.00
Repurchase: If it is still sold
I have had this lotion for a long time! I used it sparingly because I haven’t found another grapefruit scent quite like how B&BW makes it!

Bliss Hand Cream Blood Orange and White Pepper
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: No
I enjoy this scent and the formula; however, I have too many lotions that I enjoy more

Suave Advanced Therapy Lotion
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $1.50
Repurchase: No
I bought this before I started getting beauty boxes. I ended up just using it up so I could move onto using other items.

Bath and Body Works Coconut Lime Verbena Hand Cream
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $7.00
Repurchase: Eventually!
I love this lotion! The formula is thick and hydrating and it smells great.

Bath and Body Works Wild Apple Daffodil
Size: Full Size
Cost: $12.00
Repurchase: No
This lotion smells great! However, I have so many others I need to go through

Chapstick

image

Blistex Silk and Shine Chapstick
Size: Full Size
Cost: $3.00
Repurchase: Maybe someday
This is the 2nd tube of this chapstick I have purchased in the last 10 years. Like lotion, I have A LOT of chapstick to go through.

Perfume

image

Daisy by Marc Jacobs
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
I liked it, but didn’t love it

Ageless by Harvey Prince
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $2.00
Repurchase: YES!
I am waiting for the rollerball to be back in stock on the Birchbox website! This smells like grapefruit!

Nails

image

Studio 35 Beauty Nail Polish Remover
Size: Full Size
Cost: $1.00
Repurchase: Definitely!
I go through nail polish remover like crazy because I paint my nails once a week. I started getting this from the Dollar store because I couldn’t beat the price.

Teeth

image

Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant toothpaste
Size: Full Size
Cost: $2.99
Repurchase: Maybe
I enjoyed this toothpaste. We tend to use a different toothpaste every time we run out.

Shower Products

image
Nivea In Shower Body Lotion
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $.50
Repurchase: I might
This is an interesting concept. You shower like normal. At the end you use this product and leave it on your skin for about 30 seconds. One you rinse it off your skin is soft as if you just put on normal lotion.

Tree Hut Shea Sugar Scrub Pomegranate Acai
Size: Full Size
Cost: $6.00
Repurchase: Yes
The last few years this brand has been my go to for sugar scrubs! They have about 6 different scents and I love them all!

Hempz Pure Herbal Extract Body Wash – Pomegranate
Size: Full Size
Cost: $17.00
Repurchase: No
I like this brand but this body wash is pretty expensive

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash – Blue Fig and Orange Blossom
Size: Full Size
Cost: $2.99
Repurchase: Yes
This was the 2nd of a 2 pack I bought. I love the scent and the formula feels great on the skin!

image

Shampoo and Conditioner from the Catamaran Hotel in San Diego
Size: Travel Size
Cost: ??
Repurchase: No
We stayed in San Diego back in June and I loved the scent of these products so I took them home. I ended up not liking how they felt in my hair

Hair Products

image

Tresemme Extra Firm Control
Size: Full Size
Cost: $3.99
Repurchase: Yes
This has become my favorite hairspray and it smells great!

Amika Perk Up Dry Shampoo
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
I don’t really use dry shampoo – although I like dry shampoo as a texture spray

Davines Replumping spray
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
I didn’t notice any replumping, I did like using it as a leave in conditioner after my shower.

Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo
Size: Travel Size
Cost: $3.00
Repurchase: Maybe
Of all the dry shampoos I have tried this one smells the bet and doesn’t leave a white cast in your hair.

Amika Nourishing Mask
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
This was a nice hair mask but I still enjoy the Macadamia Nut hair mask more!

Organics Lemon Tea Tree Conditioner
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $2.00
Repurchase: No
This smelled good but it wasn’t anything special

Leave a Reply

