Influenster Review: Freeman Beauty Facial Masks

I have been a fan of the Freeman brand for several years! When I learned I was being sent complimentary products to test from Influenster, Freeman Beauty and Wal Mart I was excited! I have been all about trying face products lately and of the ones I was sent, I only owned one face mask, the cucumber peel off mask!

If you haven’t heard of Influenster, they are free to join. They are a website dedicated to reviewing and promoting various products. You simply review products on their site and fill out surveys to qualify for free products or “voxboxes”. This is not the first voxbox I have received. Check out the other voxboxes I have received!

1. Vow Voxbox
2. Sargento Cheese Voxbox
3. Jolly Voxbox

Below are my in depth reviews of the five face masks I received!
image

image

image

Coffee and Chai Energizing Paper Eye Mask
Skin Type : All Skin Types
Cost of Mask : $7.00 (Purchase Here)
Type of Mask: Paper Mask
What the Package Says: Perk up tired eyes with our serum-infused antioxidant paper mask, containing Caffeine to reduce puffiness and tone, and a delicious, Chai-inspired blend of spices to invigorate the senses! Ultra-hydrating Hyaluronic Acid helps skin hold tight to water for a dewy look and feel. Mica imparts an iridescent finish to brighten dark circles and help skin look refreshed.
How I Use This Mask
– Remove paper eye mask carefully from the package
– Unfold and fit to your face
– Gently press down to secure it to your face
– Wait about 15 minutes before removing
– Massage the remaining serum into your face
Overall Thoughts
– I enjoyed this mask, though I didn’t notice a huge difference. The mask was cooling on my eyes!
Tips and Tricks
– If I were to use this mask a second time I would start by fitting the mask to my eyes first then smoothing the mask out across my face.

image
image

image

image


Avocado and Oatmeal Clay Mask
Skin Type : Normal / Combo Skin
Cost of Packet $1.99 for .5 ounces (Purchase Here)
Cost of Full Size Bottle : $3.27 for 6 ounces (Purchase Here)
Type of Mask: Clay Rinse off Mask
What the Package Says: Nourish and purify with one amazing mask! Rich clays dive deep to purge dirt and oils from pores. Nutrient-rich Vitamin E, Avocado and Oatmeal moisturize for lasting skin softness. Skin looks and feels squeaky clean and is soft to the touch. Perfect for normal to combination skin.
How I Use This Mask
– Apply to clean skin
– Apply a thin layer all over your face, avoiding the eyes
– Wait about 15-20 minutes until the mask is try (it will begin to slightly crack as you can see in the photo)
– Rinse
– Apply your favorite moisturizer
Overall Thoughts
– This mask was a typical clay mask that smelled good! I love eating avocado so I was happy to put it all over my face. I think I will enjoy it the next time I use it by not putting a painful amount of product on my face. Using the Ecotools sponge (purchase here) was definitely an added bonus (ironically I was sent the sponge from an Influenster wedding voxbox back in June! My skin felt so smooth and not as oily the following day. My foundation didn’t break down on my nose until I was safe at home the following evening!
Tips and Tricks:
– Apply a thin layer on your face. I applied a thick layer and my face became irritated because it took so long to dry
– When it says avoid the eyes, AVOID THE EYES. As you can see in the photos I left a good amount of space between my eyes and the mask but the fumes still burned my eyes and made them tear up. Leave more space!
– Rinsing the mask off: I used my Ecotools facial sponge to remove the mask. I found it exfoliated while removing the mask and I loved how it felt!

image

image

Honeydew and Chamomile Facial Sleeping Mask
Skin Type: Dry skin
Cost of Packet $1.37 for .5 ounces (Purchase Here)
Cost of Full Size Bottle $3.99 for 6 ounces (Purchase Here)
Type of Mask: Rinse off Mask
What the Package Says: Our overnight sleeping mask with antioxidant-rich Honeydew and calming Chamomile is just the thing for rejuvenating skin. Deep moisturizing Coconut Oil makes rough skin a thing of the past. Rinse upon waking to reveal well-rested skin that’s ready to face the day! Perfect for dehydrated skin.
How I Use This Mask
– Apply a generous amount of the product all over your face
– Sleep
– Rinse your face the next morning!
Overall Thoughts
-I am loving this mask. The scent is nice and light and reminds me of a scent from my childhood.. Although I can’t place my finger on it. With this product being so affordable for the full size bottle, I think I will be buying a full size of this!
Tips and Tricks
– I experienced the same eye pain with this mask. I think it is the stronger scents that initially irritate my eyes
– This mask is like a face moisturizer do it dries (i was worried about product transfer to my pillow)

image

image

image

image

Charcoal and Black Sugar Polishing Mask
Skin Type : All Skin Types
Cost of Packet $1.37 for .5 ounces (Purchase Here)
Cost of Full Size Bottle $3.22 for 6 ounces (Purchase Here)
Type of Mask: Exfoliating Mask
What the Package Says: Pollution…debris…it’s a wonder skin can breathe! This unique mask and scrub works double time to detox skin. First, naturally purifying Activated Charcoal helps absorb oil and impurities without over-drying. Then, Black Sugar helps exfoliate away dulling skin cells for softness and clarity.
How I Use This Mask
– Apply this mask all over your face
– Leave on for 10 – 15 minutes
– Massage into your skin
– Rinse off
Overall Thoughts
– I have never used an exfoliating mask that had me leave it on my face first. This mask heated up when it was first applied to my skin (I believe from the activated charcoal in this mask) When it was time I used my Clarisonic Mia to buff the exfoliator on my skin and to rinse it off at the same time.
Tips and Tricks
– Since this is an exfoliator apply a good thick layer on your skin so the mask sticks to your face. I noticed at first with a thin layer it was just falling off my face.

image

image

image

Cucumber Peel off Mask
Skin Type : Normal / Combo Skin
Cost of Packet : $1.37 for .5 ounces (Purchase Here)
Cost of Full Size Bottle : $3.22 for 6 ounces (Purchase Here)
Type of Mask: Peel off
What the Package Says: A super-cooling, skin quenching mask that gently peels away impurities that can cause skin to be rough and dull. Cucumber and Aloe sooth while moisturizing, ensuring skin feels soft and silky-smooth after every use.
How I Use This Mask
– Apply a thin layer all over your face, avoiding your eyes
– Leave on until dry
– Peel off
Overall Thoughts
– I have been using this mask for years and I really enjoy it. It is a quick, easy way to take off excess dirt and grime and leave your skin soft
Tips and Tricks
– Avoid your eyes – the fragrances in these masks tend to initially irritate and burn my eyes. After the first minute my eyes adjust and I am ok.

**I received these Freeman Beauty Feeling Beautiful Facial Masks complimentary of Influenster. All thoughts and opinions are my own.
@influenster @freemanbeauty #feelinbeautifulin5 #contest #influenster #freemanbeauty

Leave a Reply

