March 2015 – Birchbox

Of all the boxes with designs on them, this has to be my favorite! The theme for this month is: Creativity. I loved everything I received in my box. Birchbox also does a “sample choice” option each month where you can choose an item you want in your bag. I chose the It’s a Ten Miracle Leave in Conditioner but didn’t receive it in my box. I emailed them an another is on its way! Score!

image

image
Derma e Evenly Radiant Brightening Day Crème SPF 15
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $7.00
Full Size Retail – $27.95
What the card says: “Nourishing cream that blocks UV rays, evens tone, and leaves skin luminous. Apply a thin layer to skin in the a.m. or whenever you need extra moisture.”
My thoughts: I am always excited to try new skin care products. This comes at a great time! I will be taking this with me on an upcoming trip!

image
Macadamia Natural Oil Nourishing Moisture Masque
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $11.00
Full Size Retail – $36
What the card says: “This luxe treatment reinforces strands for shinier, stronger, healthier-looking hair. After shampooing, coat strands from near roots to ends. Wait 7 minutes, then rinse.”
My thoughts: I LOVE this brand. I have tried a leave in conditioner and shampoo from this brand before. Their products always leave my hair feeling so soft and smooth and the products smell great! The sample we received was a generous amount at 2 ounces!

image
Oscar Blandi Pronto Dry Shampoo Powder Spray
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $11.00
Full Size Retail – $25.00
What the card says: “This spritz absorbs oil, adds volume, and refreshes hair with a citrusy scent. Hold can 6 inches from hair and spray onto roots. Massage in as you would shampoo.”
My thoughts: This brand has shown up in several subscription boxes this month! I have never heard of this brand before. I don’t use dry shampoo as it is intended but I do use it to add texture to my fine hair.

image
Benefit Cosmetics Watt’s Up!
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $7.00
Full Size Retail – $30.00
What the card says: “Cream-to powder highlighter that gives your best features a soft-focus, champagne glow. Glide onto cheeks and brow bones, and then blend. Wear alone or over existing makeup”
My thoughts: I love highlighters. They really put that glow into your face and gives it an extra dimension. I received a sample of this product somewhere several years ago and it has lasted this long. I am going to end up saving this product until I run out of the one that is currently in use!

image
Roloxin Lift Revitalizing Facial Masque Treatment
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $20.00
Full Size Retail – $110
What the card says: “This treatment instantly reduces the look of wrinkles and pores, and lasts up to 24 hours. Squeeze for 20 seconds then smooth onto damp face, avoiding eyes. Wait 7 minutes and rinse.”
My thoughts: This is a very interesting concept. It essentially is giving you temporary (24hour) botox. I am excited to try it, however, I want to try it when I have a special occasion.

 

 

Total Value: $56.00!

Leave a Reply

