Daiso Haul! $1.50 Dollar Store

If you have never heard of or never been to a Daiso you are missing out! This is a small chain store of Asian products ranging from desk accessories, craft supplies, kitchen essentials, food products and makeup! Everything in the store is $1.50 (unless otherwise marked). I tend to go in this store every few months and when I do I always come out with a bunch of goodies. Check out what I purchased when I went in the store a few weeks ago!

image
Black socks with gray “wool”
Price – $1.50
I have never purchased socks at Daiso. They had a whole section of bright socks but I tend to stick to neutral and black socks. I have also really been into socks that come up above my ankle and below my calf. I wear skinny jeans cuffed (to make my short legs look longer) and love the look of showing my socks when I wear booties or short boots!

image
2 White Ceramic bowls
Price – $1.50 each
I have been looking for nice, simple bowls to hold our “Pho to Go.” These bowls work perfect for a size small order of Pho. I have also been using them for a good portion of chicken and rice 

image
2 Sets of Chair Socks
Price – $1.50 each
I have been looking for an affordable set of chair socks for my bar stools. Our bar stools have metal legs and the felt stickers we put on the bottom of the stools come off easily, scratching our floors. These have been awesome on the chairs and a huge lifesaver.

image
Needle Felting Animal Kit
Price – $1.50
I couldn’t pass this little guy up! A few years ago at a craft bazaar I saw a booth that had a bunch of these little wool animals. You create the animals by stabbing with a needle the wool so it packs together. I am currently in the middle of making this animal and didn’t realize how difficult it was and how many times I would stab myself with the needle.

image

Facial Razors
Price – $1.50
I use this for the baby hairs that grow between my temples and tops of my eyebrows. I bought the pack with the razor skin guard.

Twin Side Mascara
Price – $1.50
I can’t pass up a chance at possibly finding my Holy Grail mascara, and at $1.50 I couldn’t pass it up. I haven’t had a chance to try it yet.

Eyelash Curler
Price – $1.50
I have been looking for another eyelash curler that is more flat to my eyelid and less curved. This one is also spring loaded. I need to give it a few more tries before I formally make a decision.

Eyelash Curler Spare Gum
Price – $1.50
Because…I always need spare ones! It is nice because they usually fit in all eyelash curlers.

image
Bamboo Chopsticks – 10 pairs
Price – $1.50
The plastic ones I had went through the wash and the design on them got ruined – therefore the chopsticks weren’t able to be used anymore. I really like these bamboo ones and they are a great price.

image

Beauty Treats Cucumber Facial Mask
Price – $1.50
I have really been getting into facial sheet masks lately. I recently saw a haul on YouTube showing all the fun facial sheet masks Daiso had. I decided to try the cucumber flavor. The mask felt great however there was SO MUCH SERUM on the mask that it was dripping onto my neck and chest while I wore it. The directions state to massage the serum into your face when you take the mask off so I was able to just massage the serum into my neck and check!

image
250 Count Clear Straws
Price – $1.50
We use straws for all the smoothies we drink.

image
Hi-Chew
Price – $1.75
I love Hi-Chews! I can eat an entire bag in just a few days…oops

Pocky – Green Tea
Price – $1.75
These remind me of high school. I used to buy the strawberry ones all the time. I love them!

2 Botan Rice Candy
Price – $1.00 each
If you have never had these, go buy them! You remove the wrapper but leave the rice paper wrapper on the candy and eat the whole thing. They are delicious!

For the haul I spent a total of $25.00

Leave a Reply

