March 2015 – Ipsy

March ipsy! I love the bag I received this month! The theme of this month’s bag is Floral Fantasy. I have to say I was happy with almost all the items I received this month.
image

image
MARSK pigment in Fifty Shades
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $7.00
Full Size Retail – $22.50
I don’t use loose mineral pigments and this is about the 4th one I have received between my two subscriptions over the years.

image
Gilchrist and Soames London Collection Body Lotion
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $5.00
Full Size Retail – $16.00
I love the packaging on this lotion. The scent is also amazing and the sample size is great at 2.5 ounces!

image
Evelyn Iona Cosmetics – Concealer in Medium Ivory
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $10.00
Full Size Retail – $18.75
Because Ipsy doesn’t provide information with the subscription and requires you to visit their website, I initially thought this was an eyelid primer. The shade is good as a base for my eyelids.

image
Pur-Lisse Beauty – Gentle Soymilk Cleanser & Makeup Remover
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $15.00
Full Size Retail – $55.00
This sample arrived at just the right time. I will be taking this when I travel in May. I am looking forward to seeing how this performs and removes makeup.

image
NYX Butter Lipstick in Pops
Full Size in the Bag? – Yes
Full Size Retail – $5.00
I bought two shades about a year ago when these lipsticks were released and one of them (out of 10 shades released) was the shade I received in my Ipsy bag . I am happy to have it, however, I have never gone through a full lipstick. This is a great brown-nude shade!

Total Value: $42

Leave a Reply

