December and January product “empties”

The last two months I have really made it a point to focus on using up my foil packets and work through a lot of my sample items. Subscribing to two beauty subscriptions for almost 2 years now can really create a stock pile! Luckily I am traveling a lot this year and will be able to use a lot of these products. I used to also not use the products I received right away and now I make it a point to use products the same month that I receive them (If I can)

LOTION:
image

Trader Joe’s Coconut Body Butter
Size: Full Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: Eventually when I get through my stash of lotions
I enjoyed the scent and formula of this lotion! I used it after my showers and it would make my skin feel moisturized for several days.

 

Vaseline Total Moisture Conditioning body lotion
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $1.50
Repurchase: Probably not
There is nothing wrong with this lotion. I have had it for a long time before I started getting beauty subscriptions so I purchased it for a trip several years ago.

 

Pacifica Ruby Guava Body Butter
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $7.00
Repurchase: I already purchased a full size several months ago the same month I received this product in my Ipsy bag.
I LOVE the scent and I love the Pacifica Company.

LOTIONS – PACKET SAMPLES
image

Nivea Cocoa Butter
Size: Packet Sample
Cost: $.50
Repurchase: Yes
When I get through more lotion I would definitely repurchase this!

 

Jergens Original Scent Cherry Almond Moisturizer
Size: Packet Sample
Cost: $.50
Repurchase: No
I have had this sample for a while and used it on my hands. I dislike the scent but it did leave my hands moisturized.

 

Crème De-Luxe Luxury Boxy Crème Amber Vanilla
Size: Packet Sample
Cost: $.50
Repurchase: No
I don’t even remember how I felt about this product – which means it didn’t stand out to me.

HAND SOAP
image

Bath and Body Works White Citrus Anti-Bacterial deep cleansing hand soap
Size: Full Size
Cost: $3.00
Repurchase: YES!
White Citrus is probably one of my favorite scents that B&BW offers. The cost of this product is normally about 9.00 but I purchased this during their semi-annual sale. I will repurchase this every time it goes on sale!

MAKEUP
image

Pixi Bronzer
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: Probably not
I liked how natural this bronzer looked on my skin however I have other bronzers I enjoy more.

image

NYX HD Concealer in 01 – Light
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: Already Have
This is my H.G. concealer! I don’t know what I would do without it. This product doesn’t crease on me!

HIGH END MASCARA
image

LORAC Pro
Size: Full Size
Cost: $22.00
Repurchase: Maybe
I got this mascara as a bonus when I bought the LORAC Pro 2 palette. The brush is giant and I prefer the formula after it dries out a little

 

Urban Decay Perversion
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: Maybe
I got this mascara in my Ipsy bag the month it was released in stores. The brush is nice and the formula is ok.

 

Tarte Gifted Mascara
Size: Sample Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: No
I enjoyed this mascara after the formula dried out a little. It is a very natural looking mascara when applied and has to be layered more times than I care to do. I prefer bold eyelashes so it was just ok.

 

DRUGSTORE MASCARA
image

Essence All Eyes On Me
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
This mascara doesn’t stand out to me as making my eyelashes anything special.

 

Essence Lash Mania Reloaded
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: Yes!
This was a new discovery for me. The brush is plastic and the formula is just perfect. It made my eyelashes bold and separated.

Rimmel Extra Super Lash
Size: Full Size
Cost: $2.50
Repurchase: Already have
I have been buying this mascara for 5 years! This is my favorite and my ultimate Holy Grail mascara. I have to keep some on hand at all times.

LIP PRODUCTS
image

Baby Lips in Peppermint
Size: Full Size
Cost: $3.50
Repurchase: Maybe
I purchased this when Baby Lips were new and cool about 3 years ago. This is a clear lip balm with a peppermint scent. I like it but I have a ton of chapsticks to use first.

 

Lip Smacker in Strawberry
Size: Full Size
Cost: $4.00
Repurchase: No
I have had this for so long it was time to just get rid of it. The scent reminds me of my childhood and I would just use this gloss over a lipstick.

 

NYX Butter Gloss in Maple
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: Yes
NYX butter gloss are my favorite. They are a light wash of color and are not sticky. I will repurchase eventually.

 

Softlips Coral Gloss
Size: Full Size
Cost: $1.50
Repurchase: No
I enjoyed using this product and bought this randomly at Big Lots. It was a nice wash of color and had a nice vanilla scent.

PERFUME
image

Elizabeth James Nirvana White
Size: Sample
Cost: $3.00
Repurchase: Already did
After I received this at Sephora I immediately bought a small rollerball. The scent is different than something I normally purchase but I love it!

 

Couture La La by Juicy Couture
Size: Sample
Cost: $3.00
Repurchase: No
This perfume didn’t stand out as anything I had to have. Though I didn’t hate it.

NAIL POLISH
image

Sally Hansen Advanced Hard as Nails Strengthening Top Coat
Size: Full Size
Cost: $4.00
Repurchase: Yes
This top coat seals and dries within 2 minutes. I am able to wear nail polish for a solid week (or more) with no chips. I haven’t tested beyond a week because I paint my nails too often!

SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER
image

Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner
Size: Sample
Cost: $2.00 each
Repurchase: Yes
I got this in my Wal Mart beauty box and really love this line! The scent is amazing and I love the lather on it. After I get through some of my shampoo stock I will purchase this.

 

Sebastian Color Ignite Single Tone
Size: Full Size
Cost: $10.00
Repurchase: No
I love the Sebastian Company. I bought this mousse conditioner when I found it at TJ Maxx. I like it however I don’t think it moisturized my hair as much as it could have.

FOIL PACKET SHAMPOO & CONDITIONER

image

Redken Color Extend Shampoo and Conditioner
Size: Packet
Cost: $1.00 for both
Repurchase: Yes
I bought the full size of these products and my stylist ended up just throwing in some foil packets. I like this line.

 

Davines OI Absolute Beautifying Shampoo and Conditioner
Size: Sample
Cost: $2.00 for both
Repurchase: It was a nice line however it didn’t make a huge difference on my hair.

 

 

Davines Hair Plumping Shampoo and Conditioner
Size: Packet
Cost: $2.00 for both
Repurchase: No
This was a nice product however I didn’t notice my hair any thicker.

 

Sebastian Volupt Conditioner
Size: Packet
Cost: $.50
Repurchase: Yes
This was a leftover packet sample from when I purchased the full size several years ago.

BODY
image

Dove Go Fresh Body Wash Blue Fig and Orange Blossum
Size: Full Size
Cost: $2.50
Repurchase: Yes
I love this scent!

SKINCARE
image

L’Oreal Go 360 Clean Deep Exfoliating Scrub
Size: Full Size
Cost: $5.00
Repurchase: No
I have been using this product for almost 2 years. I use scrubs once a week in the shower which is why it has taken me so long. In the future I will purchase a small bottle. I have been receiving a lot of scrubs in my beauty boxes so I think I will be ok for a while.

TEETH
image

Crest Complete Extra Whitening Clean Mint
Size: Full Size
Cost: $2.50
Repurchase: Maybe
We buy toothpaste based on price and what we are feeling. We may end up with this one eventually.

Leave a Reply

