February 2015 – Birchbox

image

The theme of this month’s box is “Friendship” I think the best part of Birchbox the last few months has been the designs on all the boxes. Birchbox used to just send plain brown boxes but now they collab with various artists to add a design.

image

image
Marcelle Gentle Eye Makeup-up Remover for Sensitive Eyes
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $4.00
Full Size Retail – $15.00
Eye Makeup remover is part of my nightly skin care routine so I was excited to receive this. I haven’t had a chance to use it yet as I am still going through my Neutrogena makeup remover.

image
Laura Geller Beauty GlamLASH Dramatic Volumizing Mascara
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $10.00
Full Size Retail – $24.00
This was my Sample Choice for the month. If mascara is ever an option I will always choose it! Mascara is the one Item I purchase almost every month. I like to keep about 4-5 on hand at all times especially if it is a mascara that I haven’t tried before. I haven’t had a chance to try this mascara yet.

image
theBalm cosmetics Read My Lips Lip Gloss
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $5.00
Full Size Retail – $15.00
I always love to get lip colors in my subscriptions! This is a glossy formula and smells like watermelon!

image
PARLOR by Jeff Chastain Moisturizing Sea Salt Spray
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $7.00
Full Size Retail – $24.00
This is about the 3-4th sea salt spray I have received between the two beauty subscriptions I receive. I haven’t used the others I have got so I doubt I will use this one. Sea Salt sprays make my hair feel dirty.

image
Harvey Prince Ageless – Pink Grapefruit
Full Size in the Bag? – No
Trial Size Value – $2.00
Full Size Retail – $26.00 for 8.8ml Rollerball
I LOVE the scent of this. It is what I have been using religiously since I got it a week ago.

Notes: fresh citrus, pomegranate, mango, jasmine, ylang-ylang,

Leave a Reply

