January 2015 – Birchbox

So here’s the deal: loved the box that all my products came in…wasn’t as excited about the products I received in the  box. January 2015’s theme is “Let’s Do This.” All month Birchbox has been posting ways to improve your life and a challenge a day.
image

image

image

Christian Siriano – Silhouette Perfume – Full Size $68.00

This perfume smells ok. The biggest complaint I have is the packaging. It is a screw off top that took awhile to screw off.

The notes in this perfume are: Cassis, Grapefruit, Mandarin, Freesia, Sheer Jasmine, Rose Noir, Tonka, Musk, Amber and Woods.

image

Neil George Shampoo and Conditioner – Full Size $9.00 each

I think this was the biggest bummer – not because of the product but because Birchbox counted these as an item each. I like trying shampoo and conditioner but I wish these would have been a package deal and I would have received an additional product. Overall they smell good and I look forward to trying them out.

image

Tocca Grapefruit and Cucumber hand cream – Full Size $10.00

I am excited to try this hand cream. This is the second Tocca lotion I have received and I enjoy it. It doesn’t leave your hands super greasy and it soaks into your hands quickly!

image

The Balm Stainiac – Full Size $17.00

I was excited to received a makeup item, however I don’t use stains. The don’t blend well on my skin. Sometimes I will use them as a lip stain but it usually isn’t my first choice.

Leave a Reply

