December 2014 – Ipsy

This is my first post of 2015! It is crazy how time flies. I started this blog a year and a half ago. It started in one direction but has slowly moved in another direction. I hope to be able to spend some time figuring out a schedule of posts and add in some DIY and food posts like I used to post more of.

If any of you have suggestions about what you would like to see please let me know!

This month’s Ipsy theme was:

Captureimage

image
Nourish Organic Renewing Eye Cream – Full Size $15.00
I recently started using an eye cream which is only a sample size as well. I am excited to try this out after I run out of the other product!

image
Bumble and Bumble All-Style Blow Dry – Full Size $30.00
I would be more excited about this product if I actually blow dried my hair (I can’t even remember the last time I did). Bumble and Bumble is a nice brand though.

image
NYX Butter Lip Balm – $5.00
This is the third butter balm that I have by NYX. I have a love hate relationship with them. The first one I purchased almost a year ago showed every dry spot I had on my lips and wasn’t very moisturizing. The color application also went on very uneven. I got a second one that was a different shade (not so bold) and it was much better. This time I received the color Parfait which is a brighter pink. I apply a smoothing gloss and this on top and it seals in the moisture!

image
Pixi by Petra Fairy Dust – Full Size $10.00
At first I thought this was a highlighter. I did use this recently all over my lid (it was just a little too dark for that) but I actually like the stiffer sponge applicator. It helped glide the product on with no fall out.

image
Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes 4 in 1 mascara – Full Size $20.00
This is probably what I was most excited about in this month’s bag. I posted in my Birchbox post that I have quite the stash of mascara to get through before I will be able to use this product. I have heard and read a lot of great reviews about it though!

What did you receive in your Ipsy bag?

If you missed last month’s Ipsy bag post CLICK HERE!

One thought on “December 2014 – Ipsy

  1. fitnesshealthandeverythingelse says:

    OOoooo! I’ve never used Bumble and Bumble either, but I’ve heard great things. The Paramore chick uses them, I was obsessed with her for a while 😉

    I’ll have to look into that because I blow dry the shit outta my hair ALL the time. Bout to choppity chop it this weekend though.

    Happy New Year girl!

    ~Jess

Leave a Reply

