December 2014 – Birchbox

This month’s Birchbox theme was:

Capture

With all the beauty subscriptions I receive, I always expect December’s to be the most glamorous since it is supposed to be the holiday box. I did enjoy the products I received but none of them totally wow’d me.

I really love how they have been adding designs to some of their boxes instead of the normal brown cardboard Birchbox. I do save mine to use for gifts or for storing items.

wpid-imag0337.jpg

image
Davines Replumping Superactive – Full Size $39.50
I haven’t had a chance to try this product yet but this is about the 5-6th item by this brand that I have received from Birchbox over the past 2 years. They are starting to grow on me. Their products always smell amazing and seem to work well with my hair type.

image
Mirenesse iCurl Secret Weapon 24 Hour Mascara – Full Size 29.00
Birchbox now gives you several items that you can pick from each month. This was the item that I chose. I can ALWAYS use mascara and am always interested to try new ones. I haven’t had a chance to try the mascara yet – as I have about 6 ahead of it.

image
Davines Replumping Shampoo and Conditioner – Full Size $ 25.50 each
I don’t usually get too excited about foil packets but this was nice to have to test the full Davines Replumping line at the same time. My hair is fine and flat so I will gladly try anything that might add some thickness and volume to my hair.

image
Real Chemistry Luminous 3 Minute Peel – Full Size $48.00
I tried this product out the other night. I have been getting more into skincare. This product you apply to your face and let sit for only about 30 seconds. You then begin to massage the product around your face then rise it off with warm water. I enjoyed using this product however I didn’t notice a big difference. It may be an item you have to use for an amount of time before noticing a change

image
Catherine Malandrino Style de Paris Perfune – Full Size $80.00
Birchbox likes to send perfumes a lot. I have a lot of perfume samples I am currently working through and haven’t had the change to try this scent yet.
The notes provided are: playful yet sophisticated oriental fragrance mixed with fun fruits (think: Italian Mandarin, ruby red grapefruit, and Nashi pear).

image
SeaRX Anti-Wrinkle Facial Lift Treatment Serum – Full Size $34.00
This is the second time I have received this product. I believe I received within the last two months in my Ipsy bag. I am not super excited about this product but I will use it.

What did you get in your Birchbox?

If you missed what I got in last months box CLICK HERE!

Leave a Reply

