October and November Product “Empties”

One of my favorite videos to watch on YouTube is product empties. I feel like this is the truest product review because the product has more than likely been tested over time in various situations! The products listed below are products that I finished in October and November.

Makeup:

wpid-wp-1417939057404.jpeg
Jouer Matte Moisture Tint Spf 15 – $38.00 for 1.7 oz

I received this sample in my Birchbox. Though the name doesn’t suggest it, it is actually a foundation. Another win for me was that this shade matched my face! I fell in love with the texture which is more like a whipped foundation than an runny foundation. It is is a light – medium foundation that is buildable. I loved this sample so much that I bought the full size!!

Repurchase? – YES! Already have.

image

LORAC Vitamin E Stick

I purchased this off Hautelook over a year ago on a whim. I find that my lips get super dry easily. I have been hunting for a product that put moisture back in my lips and keep the moisture there. I LOVE this product. I would put this on at night and in the morning my lips were very soft and I could still feel the product lingering. Unfortunately I believe this product was discontinued as it is very difficult to find online. Since I used this product up I have been trying to find a good replacement.

Repurchase? – Yes! If I can find this product.

image

Maybelline Great Lash “Lots of Lashes” – $5.99

I am the type of person that will probably try a different mascara each time for the rest of my life! I love seeing how different mascaras will make my lashes look. The original Great Lash mascara was one of the first mascaras I used so I feel a loyalty to try any new variations that are released. The brush on this mascara is a half heart shape and made my lashes look soft and fanned out!

Repurchase? – Eventually I probably will!

image

Rimmel Lash Accelerator Endless – $8.99

I received this product for free from a promotion. This mascara has a plastic applicator and has lash boosting serum which never hurts. This made my eyelashes look nice!

Repurchase? – I may eventually if I get a good deal on this mascara

image

L’Oreal Voluminous Full Volume Mascara

I found this mascara on clearance at Target. I enjoyed this mascara but nothing about it screamed Holy Grail.

Repurchase?: Probably not – I will stick to the original formula.

image

Essence I ❤ Extreme Volume Mascara

I had never tried the Essence brand mascara before. They were having a BOGO 50% off sale on them so I picked up 4. This mascara wand is similar to the L’Oreal Voluminous line. I really enjoyed this mascara and it is very affordable at just $5 regular price!

Repurchase?: Probably eventually!

image

Biore Free your Pores Deep Pore Charcoal Cleanser

About a year ago I received a sample and several coupons for this new “charcoal” line. I tried the sample and was amazed at how refreshed my face felt after using it. I really enjoyed this facial cleanser.

Repurchase?: Yes! I bought another brand of charcoal cleanser. After I use that up I will be sticking with this product for my face wash.

image

Leeanni Eco 3 in 1 Revolution Light

I received this product sample in an Ipsy bag. I am now making it a habit to try the products I get each month in the same month that I receive them so I don’t get suck a large stock pile. This is a face moisturizer that I enjoyed. The scent was light but still something that I had to get used to.

Repurchase?: I don’t think I will. As much as I enjoyed it, I typically like to look at my moisturizer options in a retail store and not buy it online.

image

L’Oreal Ideal Moisture Day Lotion

I liked using this lotion because it was light and unscented. I initially bought this a year ago because I was going to use it on my face. I ended up switching and using it after my showers as a body lotion.

Repurchase?: I don’t think so. I have too many lotions

image

Tresemme Super Hold Hairspray – Travel Size

This is the hairspray I use on a daily basis. I go through these travel size ones on vacation super quick.

Repurchase?: Yes! This is my 5th one!

image

It’s a Ten Miracle Leave in Product – Travel Size

I use this product religiously after I get out of the shower. It is like the detangler sprays my mom used to use on me when I was young. Since I color my hair, the ends of my hair need a little more love.

Repurchase?: Already have – and will continue to!!!

image

Baylis and Harding England – Mandarin and Grapefruit body wash – Travel Size

I received this as a gift. The scent was ok but I was using it more to just get through the trial products that I had.

Repurchase?: No

image

Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair Deep Conditioning Mask – Travel Size

I have heard a lot of good things about this mask so I was excited to try this. I really enjoyed this deep conditioner. I am always excited to try things that will add additional moisture to my hair.

Repurchase?: Eventually I will!

image

Bath and Body Works Sweet Pea Body Lotion

This is a repurchase. I have been using this scent on and off for over ten years. It is a staple in my beauty routine.

Repurchase?: Yes! I already have a backup.

image

Secret Deodorant La La Lavender

I switched from my favorite deodorant, Ban to this after a YouTuber recommended it. I LOVE the scent on this and have no complaints on the performance of this deodorant!

Repurchase?: Already have!

image

Nail Polish Remover

I paint my nails and need to remove it somehow 🙂

Repurchase?: Yes – whether it is this brand or another I will always have a bottle on hand

image

Bath and Body Works Coconut Water Chill Shower Gel

I purchased this in June when Bath and Body Works was having their semi-annual sale. I love this scent and also purchased it in a body lotion as well!

Repurchase?: YES!

image

Dr. Jart Pore Minimalist Black Charcoal Sheet Mask

I received this in one of my Birchbox’s. I have never used a full face sheet mask like this. I actually really enjoyed this mask when I had it on, but didn’t notice any true difference after using it.

Repurchase?: Probably not this brand

image

Bath and Body Works White Citrus Bubble Bath

This has to be one of my FAVORITE scents from this company. I have been using this scent in a hand wash form and I love it!

Repurchase?: YES!

Leave a Reply

