November 2014 – Ipsy

Subscription services around the holiday time are usually my favorite! This month’s theme is: Girl Meets Glitter

ipsy nov
imageI loved the bag for this month! It is designed by Forever 21 for Ipsy. The bag has silver sparkles and is a smooth surface. I can touch the bag without getting sparkles all over!

image

image

Evian Facial Spray – Travel Size $7.00

This product I received after cashing in the Ipsy points I have been earning for over a year. I really dislike Ipsy’s point system. It takes FOREVER to earn enough points for the few items available to choose from and to me they aren’t even worth the points you saved up for. However, I have been wanting to try this product out for awhile!

image

Demeter Pixi Dust Roll On Perfume Oil – $10.00

Perfumes are one of my beauty weaknesses…(along with about 5 other things). I was excited to add a 2nd Demeter fragrance to my collection. I purchased my other one about a year ago! This one smells good – it is a little sweet but I enjoy the fragrance. These roll ons are super affordable and I believe can be found in select Walgreens as well.  This is a full size roller ball perfume.

image

SeaRx Micro-Dermabrasion Face and Body Scrub – Deluxe Sample $5.00

Lately I have been getting into skincare items! I haven’t had a chance to test this product out but I can always use an exfoliator! This is a deluxe sample size.

image

Tarte Maracuja Oil – Deluxe Sample $13.00

For several years I have been hearing about this oil but never wanted to drop the money to try it out! The packaging itself is a great seller! This is an oil that you put on your face. The cap is an eyedropper. You push the button on the top to suck some oil into the dropper. Three drops is all you need to put on your face! I have been enjoying this so far! This is a deluxe sample.

image

J. Cat Beauty Wonder Lip Paint in Mad Splatter – $5.00

When I saw this in my Ipsy sneak peek I was super excited to try it! They look exactly like the OCC Lip Tars! I loved the color I received – as it is a perfect fall shade. The consistency is a little more runny than the Lip Tars – so I would definitely recommend a lip liner. As you can see from the photos – you only need a tiny dot to receive full opacity and coverage on your lips. It is super comfortable to wear though!

image

Be a Bombshell Cosmetics Eye base in Submissive – $14

I am always down for a good eyeshadow base. I love the color and it blends out easily. I tried this out and still recommend a primer…which basically makes this base pointless. However, I love the shade and it is a good base for a smokey eye.

Overall I loved this month’s bag!

Total Value: $47

Leave a Reply

