Review: Wal Mart Beauty Box

I am back after a long absence! So many things have happened in the last six months and now I feel like I am starting over in the blogging world.

About 3 weeks ago, I received Wal Mart’s first beauty box. These boxes come 4 times a year – each season and are free, you just pay $5 for the shipping!

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR THE WAL MART BEAUTY BOX

This box was the first box EVER from Wal Mart. Here are the products in the Fall 2014 box:

COVERGIRL GLOWING NIGHTS GLOSSTINIS – After Dark – Full Size $2.99
This product was full size. It is a nice blue-teal color and I can’t wait to try it out. I do wonder why they didn’t include a fall shade in this box. This color reminds me of a spring or summer box.
Included value: $2.99

after dark

DOVE PURE CARE DRY OIL – African Macademia Oil $11.99 for 3.3 oz
The size we received was a .4fl oz sample. With oils, I love to use them why my hair is feeling super stringy or after I get my hair colored. Generally it will take me a long time to go through even the sample size they gave us – so I am excited to have it and use it!
Included value: $1.20

dove dry oil

DOVE ADVANCE HAIR SERIES – Oxygen Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner $10 for both
We received a 1oz sample of the shampoo and conditioner. I have A TON of sample sizes of shampoo and conditioner along with a lot of other items I am trying to get through but I am excited to try them! They smelled really good!
Included value: $1.00

dove

SECRET CLINICAL STRENGTH DEODORANT – Light and Fresh scent $5.99 for 1.6 oz
We received a full size of this deodorant. I normally find a deodorant and stick to it because I know it works for me. I just purchased a backup of my favorite deodorant so I won’t be trying this out for a few months.
Included Value: $5.99

secret

L’OREAL GLOSSY BALM – Pink Me Up $6.99
I love receiving surprise makeup items in product boxes and lip colors are my weakness! I tried this out and it is super moisturizing!
Included Value: $6.99

Walmart-Beauty-Box-LOreal-Glossy-Balm-in-Pink-Me-Up

NEUTROGENA NOURISHING LONG WEAR MAKEP – $13.99 for 1 oz
This item was more of a sample with a $2 off coupon. I did appreciate the fact that they included a range of colors to be sampled so that most skin tones would be covered!
Included Value: $.50

Walmart-Beauty-Box-Neutrogena-Long-Wear-Foundation-Samples

NICKI MINAJ PINK FRIDAY PERFUME – $30 for 1 oz
I love receiving tiny perfume samples because it takes me a long time to get through one. This perfume smells really good and is an affordable price. The notes in this are: juicy peach, red currant, lemon blossom, magnolia, pink frangipani, tiger orchard, tonka, fluffy vanilla, white musk
Included Value: $2.00

Walmart-Beauty-Box-Nicki-Minaj-Pink-Friday-Perfume

L’OREAL YOUTHCODE PORE VANISHER – $17.99 for 1.4 oz
I have heard good things about this pore vanisher. We just received a foil packet sample so I don’t know how much I will be able to test this.
Included Value: $.50
youth code

Total Box Value: $21.00

Leave a Reply

