Ipsy for the month of May

Wow! I can’t believe it has been over a month since I posted last.

 

Sorry this is a little late, I almost was not going to post about this month’s Ipsy bag because I was slightly underwhelmed. Don’t get me wrong, I love skin products but I think a lot of us beauty geeks can agree that we love skin products in MODERATION. Maybe 1-2 thrown in with some makeup!

Anyway, the theme for this month was Fresh Picks and featured a cloth bag with leaves and reminded me of an eco-friendly product.

Ipsy-Bag-May-14

 

Pacifica Mineral Eyeshadow Duo – Full Size about $14?

I was not able to find this eyeshadow duo on the Pacifica website. I had heard that this duo was an Ipsy exclusive but I assume based off their other shadows that this one would retail for about $14. I don’t use eyeshadow too often unless I am putting on a full face for a special event. Even then, I have my go to Lorac Pro Palette.

ipsybagmay2014-3

Boo-Boo Cover up in Medium – Full Size $20

I didn’t realize until after I opened my Ipsy that this concealer is a body concealer for tattoos or other blemishes. The shade ended up matching my skin tone perfectly and I have been loving it for my under eyes. I usually prefer a brightening concealer but this one has been nice.

post-72636-0-95047100-1399315879IMG_6385

Eva NYC Mane Tamer Leave in Conditioner – Full Size $24

I haven’t had a chance to try this out yet, but I have heard great things!

Jersey Shore Sun Sans Tan Anti-Aging Sunscreen – Full Size $40

I can always use sunscreen!

Mee Beauty Bee Nourished Night Cream – Full Size $30

I actually like the scent to this night cream. It is like a faint honey and milk scent! It didn’t leave my face feeling greasy either.

3 thoughts on “Ipsy for the month of May

    1. diyonawhim says:

      they should be sending you an e-mail with your tracking info! i usually get mine around this time 🙂 this month looks amazing! i always peek at what im getting before haha

Leave a Reply

