IPSY for the month of April

This month’s Ipsy came right on time! I also peeked at my Ipsy Glamroom to see what I was getting. (I just can’t help myself). I have no complaints with anything that I received this month! Overall this has been my favorite month, but not my favorite bag.

 

The theme for this month is Beauty Rocks. The products came in a deep blue/purple square shaped bag, which was a first for Ipsy. I like the shape of the bag, but don’t prefer the graphic on the bag. As always, the card that came in the bag just told us to post pictures of our bag on Instagram and to tag Ipsy. As many other people have suggested, Ipsy should include descriptions of the products as well as the prices. I liked Birchbox for that reason.

 IMAG1517

IMAG1516

Here are the products that I received this month:

Cailyn Tinted Lip Balm in Apple Pink – Full Size $19.00

The month before I joined, people received this in their bag and I was so bummed I missed out. When I saw I was getting this in my bag, I was so excited! The bottom of this product has the balm, which is more like a matte lipstick. The handle pops out which has a lip brush for convenient application. Overall, it applies smoothly and stays for several hours.

IMAG1522

IMAG1523 PhotoGrid_1398262913035

Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil in Blacker than Black – Full Size $20.00

I have never purchased anything from Urban Decay and although I don’t use pencil eyeliner, I was very excited to receive this. We got a travel size which was still a good size. The texture is amazing and glides on smoothly. You can also smudge the pencil for a smokey look and after it sets it will stay put.

IMAG1518 IMAG1519 IMAG1520

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion – Full Size $78.00

I haven’t had a chance to try this yet, but did win best scrub in 2012 for Allure’s beauty winners. For that reason, I look forward to trying it.

IMAG1529

Pop! goes the shadow by Elizabeth Mott in Champagne – Full Size $12.99

I received a shadow stick about two months from this brand and it dried out almost instantly. This shadow is amazing though. It is very smooth and is very opaque. I look forward to using this on my lids when I am in a hurry in the morning.

IMAG1521

St. Tropez Gradual Tan Plus Anti-Aging Multi Action Face – Full Size $25.00

I have been into self tanners lately since it is spring and the weather is getting better. I look forward to using this product!

IMAG1531

Leave a Reply

