Chocolate Chip Cookie…in a mug!

My fiance has asked me “why don’t you make a whole batch of cookies”

Such a silly question! I make ONE in a mug for the simple fact that I’m making one and not 12+. I don’t trust myself with a dozen cookies!

This recipe is quick and takes about two minutes to prepare and cook!

– 1 tbsp butter
– 1 tbsp sugar
– 1 tbsp Brown sugar
– 1 egg yolk
– 3 drops vanilla extract
– About 4 tbsp flour
– 2 tbsp chocolate chips

1. Melt the butter

2. Add in Brown sugar, sugar, egg yolk, vanilla. Combine.

3. Stir in the 4 tbsp flour. If the mixture is too wet after 4 add in 1-2 more depending on how the mixture looks.

4. Add chocolate chips

5. Microwave for 40-60 seconds. Check your cookie at 40 seconds so you don’t over cook it. (All three times I have made this, I cooked it for 50 seconds)

ENJOY!!!!!

image

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Cookie…in a mug!

Leave a Reply

