IPSY for the month of March

Sorry for posting this so late. I forgot to update my credit card so the bag shipped a little later than I thought.

March’s Ipsy featured an artist’s designs on the bag. The bag also feels like oil cloth and plastic. Overall, the design is very different and it is growing on me.

ipsy-march-03

Ipsy usually ships 5-6 deluxe to full size items but this month’s bag only contained 4 items. Here is what I received:

Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in ‘Get Ready’ – Full Size $18.00

I received a deluxe trial size ($7.00). I love this color! It is a mauve-pink color  that is great for every day when you don’t want to get too bold with your lip color. The formula doesn’t feel drying on the lips. I look forward to wearing this more often.

500mi-hshp13i3z9ei1a3u

IMG_2721

NYX Love in Rio Eye Shadow in ‘No Tan Lines Allowed’ – Full Size $6.00

I received the full size product and haven’t had a chance to try it out yet. I received the trio with a light matte taupe color, a shimmer brown-gray color and a matte brown color. I am excited to try it out this weekend!

500mi-hshp65irhqe61as9

Chella Indigo Blue Eyeliner – Full Size $18.00

I received the full size product. I actually received this broken! This was the product I was most excited to try so I was a little disappointed. I immediately e-mailed Ipsy Care and got a response within 10 minutes that told me they had re-issued me a replacement! No questions asked! I am looking forward to receiving this again soon!

Update: I received it about a week later and LOVE it! It adds a little pop of color and stays all day with no smudging.

mi-hshphorefxqt1c44

Chella-liquid-eyeliner-in-Indigo-Blue

Chella-liquid-eyeliner-in-Indigo-Blue-swatch-733x1024

Pixi Beauty Flawless Beauty Primer – Full Size $22.00

I received a deluxe trial size ($9.00). I tried this on a morning I was in a hurry and didn’t notice a difference in my foundation application. I plan to try it out again this weekend. There is a sheen to the primer and it is flesh toned. It is meant to give your face a glow, almost as if you have an all over highlighter! There is no scent which is an added bonus.

mi-hshzg9u6we6sir9

th

Total Value: $37.00

3 thoughts on “IPSY for the month of March

  1. fitnesshealthandeverythingelse says:

    You inspired me to sign up for Ipsy! Hope I’m off the wait list by May so I can receive my goodie bag! In dire need of a new makeup bag….. embarrassing fact: I use the free ‘Nuva Ring’ bag I got like 5 years ago from planned parenthood.

    So obvious too, says Nuva Ring all over it! “Hey guys! Guess what BC I used?!”…. embarrassed 😛

    ~Jess

Leave a Reply

