Juicing Recipes using a combination of 9 fruits and veggies

About a year ago I watched the documentary Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead (just like everyone..am I right?)

Along with everyone else, I was motivated to jump on the juicing bandwagon so I could lose a crap ton of weight.. Realistically, I am already a small person with not much weight to lose.

My boyfriend (now fiance :)) spent $100 on a Jack Lalanne juicer at Costco (purchase here: http://www.costco.com/Jack-LaLanne%27s-Ultimate-Power-Juicer%E2%84%A2.product.11590808.html) and another $50 on produce and started juicing. I had more misses than hits in my juice recipes and found I didn’t have the will power to drink just juice. I supplemented it into my eating habits which were a rough form of Paleo and I felt great.

The problem…juicing is SO EXPENSIVE.

Fast forward to two days ago…I was in a food rut, I had been letting my fiance go to the grocery store and bring home food that didn’t exactly agree with my waist. I just didn’t feel in control of what I was eating. I made a decision to do a 3 day juice cleanse with two very light meals (I’m talkin’ spinach/tomato/mozerella for lunch and quinoa/oranges/ avacado/shrimp for dinner) i get home from work around 4pm and juice my dinner for that evening, and breakfast and lunch for the following day.

For about a 3-4 day juice cleans for one person (filling pint size mason jars) I spent about $60 at the grocery store (like Safeway, Albertsons, Fred Meyer, etc) I will tell you that if you plan to juice consistently for a period of time that Costco is by far a better buy for your produce.

Instead of only drinking juice and just adding it into your diet with a few healthy meals, juicing can be much more affordable!

I purchased:
– Pineapple
– Apples
– Strawberries
– Grapes
– Spinach
– Oranges
– Cucumber
– Carrots
– Grapes

Of course, depending on what you prefer, there are many other fruits and veggies you can choose.

Here is a great list of items that are great.

1394816794571

Here are some of the combinations I have come up with depending on what meal I am making the juice for.

1394766500742 13947667572581395437255873

1394766351054

1395437393025

13947665948861394766849408

1395437502340

Leave a Reply

