IPSY for the month of January

Hello! I missed out on posting my December Birchbox and Ipsy. I decided after several months of dud Birchboxes to cancel after December so I could get a few more review points and cash out for beauty products. I have continued to love every single Ipsy I have received (I think I am now on month 6). The only thing I didn’t like about this month was the little bag. There was a very strong odor which reminds me of cheap items found in a dollar store.

Here is what I received from the 19 Reasons bag:

IMAG0607

Elizabeth Mott Smooth Shadow in Pearl – Full Size $15.00

I received a small, thin sample of this cream eyeshadow. I assumed the bottom was a twist up, but I really had to twist hard for the bottom to even move. No more product came up though and on the second use, the eyeshadow had dried out and tugged at my eyelids. I read several reviews which stated you had to sharpen it. Not sure if that is the case though since it isn’t the same size and thickness as the full size product.

IMAG0609 IMAG0610

Apothederm Bright Skin Serum – Full Size $67.50

This serum is supposed to brighten, refine, and hydrate your skin. I haven’t tried the product yet, but reading other reviews, this product stung/broke people’s faces out.

IMAG0612

MicaBeauty Tinted Lip Balm in Fiesta – Full Size $30.00

I assumed this would be a gloss with hardly any color payoff but I was wrong! This is super opaque and the color is really pretty! I am not as big of a fan of dipping your finger in a pot.

IMAG0613 IMAG0614 IMAG0615

Absolute! Makeup Cleansing Tissue in Pomegranate – Full Size $2.50

The scent of these tissues is very strong! I wish I would have received the cucumber scent.

IMAG0608

Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Tri-Wheat Leave in Conditioner – Full Size $17.50

I don’t use too many hair products besides hairspray, shampoo and conditioner. I am a fan of the Sexy Hair line though, so I am excited to test it out.

IMAG0611

2 thoughts on “IPSY for the month of January

  1. jimun says:

    I feel the same way about the Mica lip balm. I wouldn’t use it without a brush… and I haven’t found a brush for that purpose yet. đŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

