I guess I am a little behind

Hey everyone! I can’t believe it has been almost a month since I posted anything on my blog! I took a break to focus on spending time with my family and friends over the holiday. I also have some exciting news!

 

I got engaged!!!

1425530_10200898574978233_575025994_n

1425530_10200898574818229_729348070_n

Sadly, I sort of expected it. My fiance and I have been talking about getting engaged for awhile now..and almost as long as we have been talking about it, I have been planning it. He proposed 12/7/13 when we were on a short weekend getaway to Victoria B.C. If you live in the PNW you will remember our super cold snap (I’m talking mid teens). Anyway, our trip landed on the coldest week so far this winter and our Victoria trip happened to be mainly all outdoor activities. We took the CoHo Ferry over from Port Angeles, Washington. Almost as soon as we checked into our hotel, he whisked me out of the room to try and see the sunset. It was a perfect setting. There weren’t any people around either because it was so cold. Well, a few minutes later and we were engaged!

1238106_707418005950296_787163841_n

The following weekend we had our venue and photographer picked and I am now DIY’ing a lot of things for the wedding!

I will post more DIY’s, beauty items, food and travel in the weeks to come!

One thought on “I guess I am a little behind

Leave a Reply

