DIY earrings

Several month ago, I received these little white flower earrings as a gift.

il_570xN.450911957_cg2v

They are probably my FAVORITE earrings. They go with everything. I checked online to order more in different colors and flower designs but people were wanting to charge anywhere from $5-12 BEFORE shipping for just one set. Since I have been doing a lot of DIY projects, my mind always goes to “how can I make these” so naturally I checked..and discovered how easy they are to make!

Here is what you need:

diy

And here is all you need to do:

Simply glue the cabochon to the earring post, wait overnight for them to dry and you are done!

image

image

I spent a total of $15 for all the supplies (enough cabochons to make 6 pairs) so this is roughly $2.50 a pair!

image

One thought on “DIY earrings

Leave a Reply

