Makeup/Bathroom Organization!

I have been storing my makeup and bathroom products in various places for a long time and have tried to re-organize it several times so that my makeup is in one place, but nothing seemed to flow. I researched the least expensive way to organize my bathroom but never found anything good. One day, it sort of just clicked.

I had already ordered a lipstick holder several weeks before to display my growing collection of lip color. Purchase here: http://www.amazon.com/trapezoid-lattices-lipsticks-cosmetic-organizer/dp/B00AQ9XEPS/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1382045142&sr=8-4&keywords=lipstick+holder+24

image

I placed that on top of a mini three-drawer organizer. In it, I used the top drawer for the makeup that I use daily so that I can easily put it away instead of having it hang out on the counter all the time. The second drawer I put all of my lip glosses, and the bottom drawer I put all of my chapsticks. Purchase here: http://www.amazon.com/Sterilite-ClearView-Storage-Drawer-Organizer/dp/B001KN12PI/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1382045167&sr=8-2&keywords=mini+3+drawer+organizer

image

image

image

Along the sink I used mason jars to hold bracelets, rings and makeup brushes. Purchase here: http://www.amazon.com/67000-Ball-Mason-Jar-12-pack/dp/B000BWZ7QO/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1382045197&sr=8-3&keywords=mason+jar

image
image

The wall next to the sink didn’t change, but I have all my headbands hanging, the wall mounted shelves hold my necklaces, perfumes, and face cleansers/toner/moisturizers.

image

Under the sink was where my best idea was! I took a split pull out drawer from my boyfriend’s side of the sink (Purchase here: http://www.bedbathandbeyond.com/store/product/Simple-Solutions-reg-Large-Cabinet-Drawer/1016722588?Keyword=under+sink+drawer) and used dollar store containers (Purchase here: http://www.dollartree.com/household/storage-organization/Plastic-Drawer-Organizers-Assorted-Sizes/500c541c541p174772/index.pro they are the small square ones in the back. 3/$1) which happened to fit perfectly in the drawers to separate all the types of makeup that I had. Above the drawer I put a basket with all my lotions and hair products.

image

image

image

Now everything functions perfectly! Here is what my half looks like!

image

10 thoughts on “Makeup/Bathroom Organization!

  1. Etta's Threads says:

    I absolutely love how your organizational items are practical. Some ladies have spent $100’s of dollars on containers, although they look nice, I think “I spent $100’s of dollars on my makeup why would I want to do that with containers?” I love what you have done and it has given me an idea of how to organize mine.

    1. diyonawhim says:

      I agree I would love one of those acrylic organizers but 150+ for one?! it’s crazy! I am glad I finally found something functional for the makeup I don’t use daily!

Leave a Reply

