Birchbox for the month of October

Love this month’s Birchbox! Here is the lineup: 20131019_154837

20131019_154900

Miss Jessie’s Original Creme de la Creme Conditioner – Full Size $16.00

This conditioner came in a small little disposable packet. The packaging is bright and colorful and claims to restore your hairs shine and hydration. I haven’t tried it yet but reviews are great on it! I have colored hair so I am always looking for a great product to keep my hair looking its best!

20131019_154959

Folle de Joie eau de parfum – Full Size $98.00

I am sooo sad that this perfume is almost 100 dollars. I LOVE this perfume. It has a floral and woodsy/spicy scent to it. It is nothing like I have ever tried before. I might have to splurge on this perfume. I am currently wearing it and can’t get enough of the scent!

20131019_155031

POP Beauty Aqua Lacqueur – Full Size $14.00

This is a squeeze tube lipgloss with a little color pay off. The applicator is unexpected. I opened it and it ended up being a wand with a plastic paddle style applicator. I haven’t seen anything like this but it was fun! The formula isn’t sticky and the color and shine is nice! I received this as a full size product in my box!

20131019_154909

ChapStick Hydration Lock – Full Size $3.00

With this product, we received a $1.00 off coupon and an explanation. Birchbox said that every once in awhile they have “Finds” that explode in the beauty world! They recommended it as a base for your lipstick application and seals in moisture with an 8 hour pay off. I love ChapStick already, so I was excited for this one!

20131019_155014

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – Full Size $21.50

I haven’t had a chance to use it, but after reading the pamphlet that came with the product plus some reviews online, I am hoping I will like this so much that I will buy the full size product! You massage the product onto your face then using the muslin cloth, wipe off the product, using a clean part of the cloth each time.

20131019_155103

Liz Earle Pure Muslin Cloths – 2 Pack $6.00

Cloths used with the Liz Earle Cleanser. (pictured above)

Some people are still skeptical about receiving monthly beauty subscriptions. They say that the $10 spent for the subscription can be used for a product they REALLY want. I love the surprise every month and love being introduced to new products. I have my go to beauty items but have incorporated several products I have used into my daily beauty life. The biggest item I hate spending money on because I am picky about the ones i use is MASCARA! I have now received about 5 different samples in the 7 months I have been getting beauty subscriptions and I have managed to step out of the box..and I love them!

Leave a Reply

