BIRCHBOX for the month of September

Alrighttttt another month, another Birchbox. Here is what I got this month:

(Malin + Goetz) Vitamin E face moisturizer – Full Size $45

This sample contained two .4 fl oz packages. I have yet to try them, but even if I did like the product, I will not be spending $45 for face moisturizer when I like drugstore brands with a much friendlier price tag.

20130917_204907

Davines This Is A Sea Salt Spray – Full Size $27

This was a great sample size! I was just disappointed that some of it had spilled in my box. The product smells great. One thing to remember, a little goes a long way. Trust me, unless you want a crunchy surprise after your hair dries than you will spray a bit and comb through.

20130917_204758

Dr. Lipp Original Nipple Balm for Lips – Full Size $14.50

Yup, nipple balm reinvented for your lips. It was originally made for nursing mothers. I tried it the other night as I was going to sleep and woke up with super moisturized lips! I may actually consider buying this one!

20130917_204826

Mally Beauty Volumizing Mascara – Full Size $20

I am excited to try this mascara. It is a full size sample. The brush is awesome. The bristles are close together and not the plastic applicator.

20130917_204845

Ruffian Nail Lacquer – Full Size $10

This is their first nail collection. They are better known for their high end clothing. I got the color Hedge Fund which is an olive green color. I will be trying this out this week and will let you know how I like it. the lid to this polish is meant to be easier to handle when applying the polish.

20130917_204912

Let me know what you got in your Birchbox, or if you have tried out or buy regularly any of these products!

Leave a Reply

