Favorite items from the last few weeks!

Philosophy Cinnamon Bun:  I bought this scent back in January after the holidays when the 4 pack set + lipgloss was on clearance. Since I always have a stockpile of shampoos and body wash, I finally just got to this scent. I LOVE it! It smells exactly like a cinnamon bun and I leave the shower smelling amazing! I also love that the bottle gives you instructions on how to make cinnamon buns!

4231771226_7c1c4eb06b

Demeter Salt Air: My friend introduced this light scent to me and I love it. It conveniently comes in a purse sized roll on and is affordable at just $10!

236828

Physicians Formula 2 in 1 Day & Night Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum: I know, I know, it’s a mouth full, but the actual eyeliner makes up for the long name. I usually go for true liquid eyeliner but this eyeliner is like a felt tip marker. You can control how thick or thin you want to apply it. It doesn’t hurt that it has lash serum to boost the thickness and length of your lashes!

Physicians-Formula-Eye-Booster-1271

Spike Necklace: I purchased this necklace from Nordstrom. I am trying to be more bold in the accessories that I wear. This one is simple while still making a statement.

original

Double Finger Cross Ring: I also saw this ring at Nordstrom. I am not much of a cross person, but I love this ring. Its also simple while making a quiet statement.

7577249

Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids in Brazen Berry: I LOVE this lipstick! I told my friend I was getting purple lipstick..and she wasn’t too sure until she saw me wear it. Its not dark purple but a bright bold pink/purple. It dresses up an outfit or keeps a casual outfit looking polished.

brazen-berry-905

Revlon Colorstay Foundation: I usually don’t wear liquid foundation but after reading countless reviews, blogs and recommendations from friends, I purchased this for about $10. This foundation provides medium coverage but is buildable. It doesn’t feel like you are even wearing foundation! I apply it with a flat kabuki brush in a circular motion for minimal product use with maximum coverage. You can also apply it with a damp sponge.

11127203_130104011803

COOLA Mineral Face Matte Finish SPF 30, Cucumber: I recently discovered this as a sample in my Birchbox. I loved how refreshed my face felt after applying it, but at 36+ dollars a bottle I wasn’t as inclined to purchase it. Well, it was my lucky day a few weeks ago when I discovered a COOLA brand sale on Hautelook. I snatched up a bottle for only $18! It is great to wear as a primer under your foundation.

COOL-971315

EOS Lip Balm: You have probably seen those little balls that girls pull out of their purse. Well those little balls are chapstick. EOS did an amazing job of marketing and getting their name out there with these conversation starting chapsticks. I love them! I have three in strawberry, tangerine and pomegranate.

482305_4361923617857_976418272_n

Studded Flats: These have been my go to shoe for the last few weeks. They are simple but still add a flair to my outfits!

Belk

One thought on “Favorite items from the last few weeks!

Leave a Reply

