Peanut Butter Cookies!

I am not really a fan of peanut butter but my boyfriend and I had a compromise that included me getting brownies as long as I made him peanut butter cookies. So…I stuck to the compromise and make them! I had a small piece and they turned out pretty good!

Supplies
*1/2 C. Sugar
*1/2 C. Packed brown sugar
*1/2 C. Butter, softened
*1/2 C. Peanut Butter (or any nut butter)
*1 Egg
*1 1/4 C. Flour
*3/4 tsp. Baking soda
*1/2 tsp. Baking Powder
*1/4 tsp. Salt

The Process
1. Beat the butter until creamy (about 2 min). Add brown sugar and white sugar, beat an additional 2 min. Mix in the peanut butter and egg. Mix in all the dry ingredients – Flour, baking soda, baking powder, salt.

image

2. Once combined, cover dough and place in the refrigerator for about 3 hours. I didn’t have time to make the cookies after three hours in the fridge, so the dough sat in the fridge for about a day. You all know what peanut butter does when cold…it gets hard…so I had to microwave the dough for about 30-45 seconds to soften it up. Justtttt in case you are busy like me and this happens!

3. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees. Shape dough into 1 1/4 inch balls. Place about 3 inches apart on a greased, foil lined or parchment paper lined baking sheet. Flatten the cookies with a fork, creating a crisscross pattern.

image

4. Bake about 10 min, transfer to a rack to cool completely.

If you enjoy softer cookies, as my boyfriend does, bake at 300 degrees for 15 minutes

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cookies!

Leave a Reply

