DIY Flower Bun Band

There are days when I wake up early and my hair is just the last thing that I want to think about doing. I have a few tricks up my sleeve that I can do in about 5 minutes or less. A bun is my go to, and this is an easy way to add a little more flair in about 5 seconds. Instead of all those flower crowns that can’t necessarily be worn whenever, these flower bun bands are a simple way to wear flowers.

I got my inspiration from this: http://www.asos.com/ASOS/ASOS-Rose-Hair-Bun-Holder/Prod/pgeproduct.aspx?iid=2950075&cid=11412&Rf-200=26,1&sh=0&pge=0&pgesize=36&sort=-1&clr=Red

The Supplies

1. Flowers –I used fake flowers and found a great selection at the Dollar store, which sold 5-6 flowers in a bunch for $1
2. Thick hair elastic
3. Hot glue gun
4. Scissors

The Process

1. First, cut the flowers and leave a 8 inch stem so you are able to wrap the wire around elastic. Secure the wire with a little hot glue and trim the rest of the wire so it’s not poking out.

2. Now, all you have to do is continue wrapping the flowers around the elastic and securing them with hot glue until you have the look you want. I ended up using about 6 flowers.

image

Just create any type of bun you normally wear and add this!

One thought on “DIY Flower Bun Band

Leave a Reply

