IPSY for the month of July

Ipsy is another beauty subscription that sends you products each month. I have read from various people that you have a better chance of full size products from this company than with Birchbox. It is also $10 a month.

This is my first bag from Ipsy and the theme is Beach Beauty. One of the major differences with Birchbox and Ipsy is their packaging. Birchbox is known for their cute cardboard boxes which are good for storing things, but Ipsy sends you a cosmetic case every month! This one is plastic and is good for the beach!

image

1. Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Beach Spray Full Size: $14

This spray is perfect for my trip to Vegas at the end of the month. I will be out in the hot 100+ degree weather and will need something quick to spray into my hair to restore the shine and keep my hair healthy. The full size for this product isn’t that expensive so if I end up liking it, I may have to buy it.

image

image

2. POP Beauty Pouty Pop Crayon Full Size Set: $25

I am a sucker for lip crayons! I was excited to receive this in a bright bold color since I am trying to be a bit more bold in my makeup. This crayon is nice because instead of needing a sharpener, it screws up! I always recommend using a lip scrub to remove dead skin from your lips before applying to get the smoothest application possible! I don’t know if I would buy the full set because I wouldn’t use all the colors, but this one is great!

image

3. Coola Mineral Sunscreen Full Size: $26

Another perfect travel size sunscreen for my face! I am excited to try both the basic face sunscreen (Birchbox) and this one which is the same brand but mineral. This is a matte formula so that greasiness you expect from normal sunscreen won’t be there! It can also be used as a primer for your foundation so that you are protected from those hidden (or not) UV rays!

image

4. bhCosmetics California Collection Full Size: $10

This is a sample of eyeshadow, one taken from each of the California Collection palettes. This collection includes: Malibu, San Francisco, and Hollywood. I am excited to try these. I don’t normally wear these colors but since I started wearing less makeup, I plan to add the colored shadow to my undereye to make my eyes pop!

image

image

5. Nailtini Full Size: $13

I received a full size in this! I am super excied about this! I received a bright orange color and have been sporting it for about 4 days now with no chipping! You barely even need to do two coats of this color to reach the right color. I always recommend adding a top coat so that the stay power is better. I included a picture of what it looks like on (and I included mini hearts on my pointer fingers)

image

image

2 thoughts on “IPSY for the month of July

    1. diyonawhim says:

      Hey all! I had a chance to try the beach spray after pool time in Vegas and it was awesome! It gave my hair some texture (it’s normally flat and straight) and i was ready to go in about 10 min!

Leave a Reply

