BIRCHBOX for the month of July

This month’s Birchbox was pretty exciting. I actually can’t complain too much about ANY of the Birchboxes I have received over the past 5 months! This month’s theme was based on a new TV show called Suits which is airing on USA. I have never heard of the show, but I love the products!

If you don’t know what Birchbox is, it is a monthly subscription where you pay $10 and every month you receive a box filled with deluxe samples based on some sort of theme. If you like what you get in your box and would like the full size version, you can order it off the Birchbox site with free shipping and no tax.

When you open the box, they always include a postcard talking about the theme for the month as well as a description of the pr0ducts and the price for the full size version.

image

image

  1. Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW! Full Size: $36

This is one product that I am excited to try. It is a sample size of their foundation. I received the color beige and though I think it may be a little dark for my skin, I can still get the idea of the coverage and feel on my face.

image

2. Number 4  Lumiere d’hiver Super Comb Prep and Protect Full Size: $32

I rarely blow dry my hair, but will go out of my way to try this. I recently got my hair cut and ombre re-done. The lady who did my hair told me that I would need to invest in a hair protectant spray for when I am flat ironing my hair or blowdrying it just so my hair can retain some of its shine. It is a bit on the expensive side for something that I can get for $5 at the drugstore but the sample will be a nice start.

image

3. Coola Classic Sunscreen Full size: $32

I am super excited I got a sunscreen..for my face! I am going to Vegas at the end of the month and would love something that is small enough to travel with and not too high of SPF where I won’t be able to tan, but I will still be able to protect my face! I have read reviews from people on the Birchbox website who have all said this product is not greasy, which is what I am looking for!

image

4. Birchbox Exclusive: Bobby Pins Full set: $5

I don’t wear patterned or colored bobby pins too often, but I may wear these because they are cute! The full set comes with 3 differnt patterns and a total of 6 bobby pins.

image

5. Juliette Has a Gun Not a Perfume Full Size: $85

The perfume smells amazing, but maybe not for $85. It reminds me of some of the perfumes I already wear. I prefer D&G Light Blue, Coach Poppy Flower. It’s a spicy scent!

 image

2 thoughts on “BIRCHBOX for the month of July

Leave a Reply

