Homemade Cookie Butter

Did you guys all get to try the Cookie Butter from Trader Joes?  They had it in May and it was flying off the shelves! Since I don’t know the next time they will have cookie butter, I decided to make my own. I found a great recipe and tweaked it a little and the result was amazing! You can use cookie butter on anything you normally would peanut butter, so that means my amazing protein bites….yeah, I’m sure those would taste great with cookie butter…

cookie-butter-1-640x480

Anyway, here is what you will need:

The Supplies:

  • 2 Cups raw cashews
  • 2 teaspoons black strap molassas
  • 1/8 teaspoon ginger
  • 1/8 teaspoon cloves
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon nutmeg
  • 2 tablespoons brown sugar

The Process:

  • In a food processor, start by pureeing the cashews until they reach a buttery texture. This may take several minutes, and I found it helpful to scrape the sides of the processor. When you have reached a good consistency, add the rest of the ingredients and finish processing the butter.

    image

    After everything has been combined, EAT!

I plan to use the cookie butter in my protein bites as well as a dipping sauce for my celery!

image

One thought on “Homemade Cookie Butter

Leave a Reply

