Not your Grandma’s Banana Bread

I usually never have over ripe bananas, nor have I ever made bread before….but I happened to have over ripe bananas and decided to find a recipe and make my first loaf!

After looking at several recipes and taking a few ingredients from several recipes, I came up with the best banana bread I have ever tasted! It was moist and very flavorful!

Here is what you will need:

The Supplies
*2 cups all purpose flour
*1/2 teaspoon baking soda
*1 cup white sugar
*1 egg
*5 tablespoons milk (I used coconut milk)
*1 teaspoon baking powder
*1/2 teaspoon salt
*1 stick butter
*3 mashed bananas
*1/2 cup honey greek yogurt

The Process
1. Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F.

2. In a medium bowl, combine all ingredients and stir together until almost smooth (I left my bananas a little chunky for added texture in my bread)

20130707_143715

3. Grease a 9×5 inch pan and add batter into the pan.

20130707_143734

4. Bake until the top is brown and cracks along the top (also insert a knife in the middle of the bread. It’s done when it comes out clean).

It took my bread about 70 minutes to be completely done. I set my timer initally for 30 minutes then kept setting it in 10 minute intervals to check it so that I didn’t burn the bread

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

