REVIEW: LORAC

For the last six months, I have been using the LORAC Femme Fatale palette and I have loved it!

image

You can purchase it here:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B009DN9NB2

It was my first expensive makeup purchase and I have been wanting to try more LORAC products ever since. For me, the most difficult thing when buying eyeshadow palettes have been the colors. I am all about neutral tones and dark colors. Light colors and colored eyeshadow tend to make me look “clownish”

I got my normal daily email from Hautelook… If you haven’t checked out Hautelook you should:

http://www.Hautelook.com

… I noticed they were having a LORAC sale… I couldn’t pass it up… Though I don’t need anymore makeup the rest of my life….. I bought three items for $25 when normally just a palette would be more than that. I got:

image

LORAC Red Carpet Reveal palette
What I love about this palette is that there are the essential shadows. From left to right: highlighter, base, shadow, blush. The shadow brush that it comes with is amazing! This product can be purchased here:

http://www.loraccosmetics.com/make-up_red-carpet-reveal.html

The next product, which I am currently using, is:

LORAC Starry-Eyed Baked Eyeshadow Trio in Movie Star

image

image

This shadow is amazing because the consistency is smooth and buttery and can be applied with your fingers or a brush. Luckily I have a ton of brushes laying around and now carry one in my makeup bag. With a lot of blending and time I have gotten a good smokey eye with this shadow. This product can be purchased here:

http://www.loraccosmetics.com/best-sellers_starry-eyed-baked-eye-shadow-trio.html

The final product I purchased was LORAC Vitamin E Stick.

image

This is a super moisturizing stick and the first time I used it was when I was heading to bed. I woke up the next morning and it was still on my lips. My lips were the smoothest and softest they have ever been. I have also tested it as a base for applying lipstick and it has worked amazing! The product can be purchased here:

http://www.loraccosmetics.com/make-up_vitamin-e-stick.html

Leave a Reply

