An easy crock pot recipe!

If you have read some of my previous posts, you would know that I’m all about saving time in my morning routine… That’s because I am up at 4:45 am with only an hour to get ready. My friend and I have been exchanging recipes that make food that can last for several days. This crock pot one was especially easy! The cool thing is you may already have the ingredients at home!

The supplies:
*Chicken breast (I used 3 fillets)
*salsa enough to cover the chicken (I used a mild salsa)
*a can of black beans
*a can of corn
*an avacado
*crock pot

The process:
It can’t get any more simple than this: rinse your chicken and place in the crock pot, dump the salsa over the top and move the salsa around so it completely covers the chicken. I added a little pepper on top as well. Now, depending on how long you have to cook this (I started mine at 6:30 and had to go to bed by 9:30), you can either cook it on low for 6 hours or on high for about 3.5. Either way you want the chicken to almost be falling apart.

image

With about 30 minutes of cooking left, add your corn and beans.

image

Since I made this to last me four days of work lunches I packed mine in containers and put them in the fridge.

The avocado is also meant to be cut and eaten with the chicken, don’t put in the crock pot.

Enjoy!

One thought on “An easy crock pot recipe!

Leave a Reply

