An Easy Talapia Recipe!

I have this app on my phone called All Recipe…it’s awesome because you can pick a main ingredient you have in your house, whether you want it as a side dish, main entree, appetizer etc, and how long you want it to take you to make.

Well, I picked Talapia, entree, and any time and came up with the recipe Oven-Crusted Parmesean Talapia.

I had most of the ingredients and substituted where I didn’t.

Here is what you need:
1. Talapia (recipe calls for 2lbs but I had 2 filets)
2. 3 Tbsp. Mayonnaise
3. 2/3 Cup Parmesean
4. 2 Tbsp. fresh lemon juice
5. dried basil leaves (I didn’t have so I substituted with Italian seasoning)
6. Pepper
7. Onion Powder
1/4 Cup softened butter

2013-05-29_18.47.01

The process:

*Turn your oven to broil

*Start by mixing the mayo, lemon juice, butter and parmesean into a bowl. When all is combined, add the spices. The only items I measured were the mayo butter and lemon juice. Everything else I eyed.

2013-05-29_18.52.21

*On a shallow cookie sheet (add foil), broil your talapia for 2-3 min then flip and broil another 2-3 minutes.

2013-05-29_18.54.34

*Add the parmesean mixture and broil another 2-3 min or until the cheese starts to brown slightly.

2013-05-29_19.37.27

And thats it! Super easy and it was super delicious served with rice

Leave a Reply

